webleads-tracker

zh-hansfren
  • VIA LACTA’S MILK FROM GRASS-FED COWS

    8 November 2017

    8In order to meet current consumption trends shifting towards healthier products with sustainable development, Ingredia is launching the “Via Lacta” range of ingredients, coming from its own responsible milk collection, at FIE 2017.

    Via Lacta, Ingredia’s sustainable development initiative

    In March 2017, Prospérité Fermière-Ingredia unveiled the name of its CSR policy: Via Lacta, which symbolizes the path towards an ever more responsible dairy industry.

    This series of commitments is built around 3 pillars:

    • Research and cultivate the value of milk with Nature in mind
    • Ensure that the men and women we partner with thrive
    • Protect our planet’s future

    This launch was also the opportunity to sign a 3-year partnership with WWF – France which supports this initiative.

    Milk from grass-fed cows, Via Lacta’s flagship product

    Since April 2017, about a hundred milk producers from the cooperative Prospérité Fermière fully committed to this project by launching a separate collection of a more eco-friendly milk, aligned with Via Lacta’s principles:

    • Milk coming from cows only fed with non-GMO products
    • Diet consisting of mainly grass, with at least 1,500m² (≈ 0.37 acres) of grazing area per cow guaranteed, for a minimum of 170 days a year
    • Cows raised on straw in the barn during the winter
    • A more profitable activity for the producer, thanks to a minimum price set each year by the cooperative as well as a 15 €/1,000 L premium for the production of VIA LACTA’s milk from grass-fed cows

    These criteria serve several goals:

    • Preserving pastures within the region “Hauts de France”
    • Caring for animal welfare and thereby producing a better-quality milk
    • Ensuring the future of dairy operations for the farmers of the cooperative

    October 2017: launch of the ingredients coming from Via Lacta’s milk from grass-fed cows

    At FIE 2017, Ingredia will showcase its full range of products coming from the collection of Via Lacta’s milk from grass-fed cows. All the products that are part of Ingredia’s expertise are available: whole and skim milk powders, milk proteins, liquid milk for retail or dairy products for industrial use (cream, condensed milk, etc.).

  • Prodiet® Fluid: star at World Dairy Innovation Awards

    12 June 2017

    Thanks to PRODIET® Fluid, Ingredia is proud to be the winner of the Best dairy ingredient and Best manufacturing innovation categories award of World Dairy Innovation Awards by FoodBev.
    PRODIET® Fluid is a unique and innovative micellar casein developed to enrich very high protein beverage and still keep the fluidity. This micellar casein is dedicated to the nutrition market and is the perfect combination of nutritional and functional benefits.

    Contact us

  • Discover “THE” Solution for Meal Replacement: PRODIET® Fluid

    29 March 2017

    The market of weight management is expected to grow in the coming years1. With slimming products increasingly taking up more space on supermarket shelves, manufacturers need to innovate for consumers who expect new products frequently. Ingredia’s PRODIET® Fluid is a unique ingredient that provides a solution for meal replacement with the characteristics that consumers yearn: a pleasant taste, a fluid texture, and good nutritional quality from micellar casein, all in a convenient format.

    High-protein products are not just for body-builders anymore! The demand for convenient ready-to-drink products that can be taken “on-the-go” is going mainstream and growing. Consumer are increasingly looking for solutions to help them lead a healthy lifestyle while reducing meal times to fit their busy schedules; meal replacements can fulfill this need.

    PRODIET® Fluid is native micellar casein which contains more than 87% protein on dry matter. It has a delicious milky taste and a high nutritional profile (rich in BCAA* and in leucine). This unique micellar casein combines functional and nutritional qualities; it provides an excellent base for the development of a meal replacement with a high protein content while maintaining incredible fluidity, smooth texture and milky taste. After UHT treatment, PRODIET® Fluid remains perfectly fluid, allowing brands to develop an industry-leading ready-to-drink product.

     

    1 Euromonitor – 2016

    *BCAA (Branched Chain Amino Acid)

  • The trend of high-protein yogurt

    24 January 2017

    The market of yogurt is driven today by the boom of Greek Yogurts which are characterized by astrong amount of protein and a low fat content.

    The challenge is to keep a creamy and smooth texture in mouth.
    The traditional process to reach this target consists in a draining step to eliminate acid whey which implies a loss of matter and additional costs.

    Our solutions:

    PROMILK® 600 A is a specific processed milk protein:
    Its 100% dairy origin makes its use completely adapted to yogurts formulation. But above all, its unique functional properties enable reaching high amount of protein in the end product, without whey separation and with no modification of the industrial process.

    Ingredia Functional developed two recipes:
    –          Greek style yogurt (10% protein; 0% fat),
    –          7% protein drinking yogurt with a soft liquid texture.

    PROMILK® LA01 is a milk protein specifically developed for the technology without separation for fresh dairy products:
    Thanks to its excellent texturing capacities, this ingredient can be used in yogurt technology to obtain a drier product with high consistency, very close to traditional drained yogurts. The composition of the product is also similar than a traditionally-made Greek yogurt.

    For further information, please contact us.

     

Contact

zh-hansfren

Actualités

  • LE LAIT A L’HERBE VIA LACTA

    8 novembre 2017

    Pour répondre aux tendances actuelles de consommation qui s’orientent vers des produits plus sains en lien avec le développement durable, Ingredia lance à l’occasion du FIE 2017, la gamme d’ingrédients « Via Lacta », issue de sa propre collecte responsable.

    Via Lacta, la charte de développement durable d’Ingredia

    En mars 2017, la Prospérité Fermière-Ingredia dévoile le nom de sa politique RSE : Via Lacta, qui symbolise le chemin vers une filière laitière toujours plus responsable. Cette charte d’engagements s’articule autour de trois piliers :

    • Rechercher et cultiver les valeurs du lait en accord avec la nature
    • Garantir l’épanouissement des hommes partenaires
    • Préserver la pérennité de la planète

    Ce lancement est aussi l’occasion de signer un partenariat de 3 ans avec le WWF – France qui soutient et accompagne cette démarche.

    Le lait à l’herbe, porte-drapeau de Via Lacta

    Depuis avril 2017, une centaine de producteurs de la coopérative Prospérité Fermière se sont impliqués pleinement dans ce projet en lançant une collecte spécifique de lait plus responsable en accord avec les principes de Via Lacta :

    • Un lait issu de vaches nourries exclusivement sans OGM
    • Une alimentation tournée vers l’herbe, avec la garantie de 1500 m² minimum de pâturage accessible par vache et ce, au moins 170 jours par an
    • Un élevage sur paille des vaches durant l’hiver
    • Une activité plus rémunératrice pour le producteur, grâce à un prix minimum fixé à l’année par la coopérative ainsi qu’une prime de 15 €/1000 L pour la production de ce lait à l’herbe VIA LACTA

    Ces critères répondent à plusieurs objectifs :

    • la sauvegarde des paysages herbagers des Hauts de France
    • le souci du bien-être animal et ainsi un lait de meilleure qualité
    • la pérennité de l’activité laitière des producteurs de la coopérative

    Octobre 2017 : lancement des ingrédients issus du lait à l’herbe Via Lacta

    A l’occasion du FIE 2017, Ingredia présente l’ensemble de sa gamme de produits issus de cette collecte de lait à l’herbe Via Lacta. On y trouve tous les produits qui font l’expertise d’Ingredia : poudres de lait entier et écrémé, protéines de lait, lait de consommation ou produits laitiers à usage industriel (crème, lait concentré…).

  • Prodiet® Fluid : star au World Dairy Innovation Awards

    12 juin 2017

    Grâce à PRODIET® Fluid, Ingredia est fière d’être l’heureuse gagnante de deux awards : Best dairy ingredient et Best manufacturing innovation. Cette remise de prix a été effectuée par FoodBev le 7 juin dernier à Dublin.
    PRODIET® Fluid est une caséine micellaire innovante et unique qui permet de développer des boissons très riches en protéines tout en restant fluide. Dédiée aux marchés de la nutrition, c’est la combinaison idéale de bénéfices nutritionnels et fonctionnels.

    Contactez nous

  • Découvrez “LA” solution pour substitut de repas : PRODIET® Fluid

    29 mars 2017

    Une progression du marché de la gestion du poids est attendue dans les années à venir1. Les produits minceur occupent de plus en plus d’espace dans les rayons des supermarchés et les industriels doivent donc innover pour satisfaire des consommateurs qui attendent de nouveaux produits de façon régulière. Le PRODIET® Fluid d’Ingredia est un ingrédient unique qui fournit une solution pour des substituts de repas offrant les caractéristiques que les consommateurs recherchent : un goût agréable, une texture fluide, et une bonne qualité nutritionnelle venant de la caséine micellaire, le tout dans un format pratique.

    Les produits riches en protéines ne sont plus exclusivement destinés aux sportifs professionnels ! La demande pour des produits pratiques, prêts-à-boire et pouvant être consommés « sur le pouce » se généralise et gagne le marché de la grande consommation. De plus en plus, les consommateurs recherchent des solutions pour les aider à mener une vie saine tout en réduisant le temps passé à table afin de s’intégrer dans leurs emplois du temps chargés ; les substituts de repas peuvent répondre à ce besoin.

    PRODIET® Fluid est une caséine micellaire native qui contient plus de 87% de protéines sur matière sèche. Elle offre un goût naturel laitier délicieux et un profil nutritionnel de qualité (riche en BCAA* et en leucine). Cette caséine micellaire unique allie qualités fonctionnelles et nutritionnelles ; elle fournit une excellente base pour le développement d’un substitut de repas ayant une teneur élevée en protéines, tout en conservant une fluidité incroyable, une texture onctueuse et un goût laitier. Même après un traitement UHT, PRODIET® Fluid reste parfaitement fluide, permettant ainsi aux marques de développer un produit prêt-à-boire innovant et leader sur le marché.

     

    1 Euromonitor – 2016

    *BCAA (Acides aminés branchés)

Nous contacter