Benefits

Our range

Our proteins

Documentation

Ingredia Functional offers  milk protein hydrolysates for infant nutrition*. Our ingredients are rich in proteins with a high nutritional value and strict microbiological quality, designed to meet the nutritional needs of children and infants.

*Wet mix process

The benefits of milk proteins for infant nutrition

Nutrition plays a major role in child development. During early childhood, it is a key component for optimizing the future adult’s health capital.

The WHO (World Health Organization) recommends maternal milk up to 6 months of age for its nutritional value, compatibility with the infant’s undeveloped digestive system and benefits for immunity. It is therefore important to develop specific, quality products for infants that are not breastfed that have a precise protein content and essential amino acids for growth. These products also facilitate digestion and balance the intestinal tract.

Milk proteins extracted using the latest technology, which preserves stability, can be used to make specific formulas for pediatric nutrition, with amino acid content specifically dosed according to the age of the infant. Used in baby formula for infants, follow-on formula, growing-up milk and children’s first dairy desserts, they facilitate growth, cognitive development, immunity and digestive health.

*Wet mix process

Child and infant nutrition: market trends and challenges

Safety

Because the pediatric and infant nutrition market targets a vulnerable group, it is one of the strictest in terms of food safety. Ingredients in preparations for infants are subject to strict traceability requirements. They must be of the highest quality and comply with the health and regulatory requirements that apply to early childhood nutrition.

Digestibility

Digestive discomfort is a key issue for parents of infants. Symptoms can cause distress in the young child, affecting their sleep, time spent crying, stools and regularity of their diet. Frequent spit-up is one of the indications of digestive discomfort in newborns. Digestive issues in newborns are one of the most common reasons for seeing a pediatrician, pushing parents and doctors to seek out the best-tolerated baby formulas. This means that digestibility of milk proteins and decreasing spit-up are crucial issues for infant nutrition formulations.

Functionality

Proteins designed for pediatric nutrition must also be highly functional. Parent consumers expect powdered baby formula to dissolve quickly, both for ease of use and the infant’s comfort. The milk proteins used in powdered products and instant beverages must adapt to these demands.

Rich nutritional value

The health benefits of nutritional products for children are all the more important as the current trend is to place greater value on mother’s milk. Healthcare professionals and parents alike expect formula with an excellent nutritional value that benefits growth, development and immunity. Your products must include proteins and essential amino acids that are highly bioavailable.

*Wet mix process

Unique and functional hydrolysates for infant nutrition

At Ingredia Functional, we put our milk cracking expertise at the service of the child and infant nutrition market through a range of hydrolysates adapted to this market’s requirements. Their unique nutritional and functional value make our hydrolysates optimal ingredients for your infant nutrition solutions.

Our PRODIET® range is composed of:
Milk protein hydrolysates from native micellar casein, adapted to powered products or beverages, very rich in amino acids that are quickly available for the body, and native whey protein hydrolysates adapted to powdered products.

Our isolates for infant nutrition are obtained using a wet mix precess. Our PRODIET® has a dry matter protein concentration of 79%.

Contact our experts

Our proteins:

Prodiet® Hydrolysate

Our other markets for nutrition

DIETETIC NUTRITION

More info

SPORTS NUTRITION

More info

CLINICAL NUTRITION

More info

Download our documentation

Ask here

Qualités & bénéfices

Nos gammes

nos proteines

Documentation

Ingredia Functional vous propose des hydrolysats de protéines de lait pour la nutrition infantile* : des solutions riches en protéines de haute qualité nutritionnelle et à la qualité microbiologique stricte, élaborées pour répondre aux besoins nutritionnels des enfants et nourrissons pour les applications wet mix.

Les bénéfices des protéines de lait en nutrition infantile

La nutrition joue un rôle majeur dans le développement de l’enfant. Elle constitue même, dans la prime enfance, une étape clef pour l’optimisation de son capital santé.

L’OMS (Organisme Mondial de la Santé) préconise l’allaitement maternel jusqu’à 6 mois, en raison des qualités nutritionnelles du lait maternel, de sa compatibilité avec le système digestif immature du nouveau-né et de ses bénéfices pour le système immunitaire du nourrisson. Il est donc important de développer pour les enfants non allaités des produits qualitatifs et spécifiques, assurant des apports protéiques précis, des acides aminés essentiels pour la croissance. Ces produits facilitent aussi la digestion et l’équilibre du transit intestinal.

Les protéines de lait, extraites grâce à des procédés doux respectant leur stabilité, permettent l’élaboration de formules spécifiques pour la nutrition pédiatrique, avec des apports en acides aminés précisément dosés pour les différents âges du nourrisson.

Utilisées dans les recettes de laits maternisés 1er âge, de préparations de suite, de laits de croissance et de premiers desserts lactés, elles favorisent la croissance, le développement cognitif, les défenses immunitaires et la santé digestive.

* Procédé Wet mix

Nutrition de l’enfant et du nourrisson : tendances et enjeux du marché

La sécurité

Parce qu’il s’adresse à un public particulièrement vulnérable, le marché de la nutrition pédiatrique ou infantile est l’un des plus stricts en matière de sécurité alimentaire. Les ingrédients des formulations destinées au 1er âge sont soumis à une exigence rigoureuse de traçabilité. Ils doivent être de haute qualité et produits en conformité avec les exigences sanitaires et réglementaires encadrant la nutrition du jeune enfant.

La digestibilité

L’inconfort digestif est une préoccupation clé des parents de nourrissons. Les symptômes de l’inconfort digestif peuvent en effet causer une détresse chez le très jeune enfant, affectant son sommeil, ses temps de pleurs, ses selles et la régularité de son alimentation. Les régurgitations fréquentes figurent parmi les manifestations de l’inconfort digestif du nouveau-né. Parmi les premiers sujets de consultation en pédiatrie, les difficultés digestives des nourrissons poussent parents et soignants à rechercher les laits maternisés les plus tolérés. La digestibilité des protéines du lait et la diminution du phénomène de régurgitation du nourrisson sont donc des enjeux cruciaux des formulations en nutrition infantile.

La fonctionnalité

Les protéines proposées pour application en nutrition pédiatrique* doivent aussi posséder de hautes qualités fonctionnelles. Les parents attendent d’un lait maternisé en poudre une excellente dissolution, pour la praticité d’utilisation comme pour le confort du nourrisson. Les protéines de lait intégrées à vos recettes de produits en poudre et de boissons instantanées doivent être adaptées à ces exigences.

La richesse des apports

Les bénéfices santé des produits de nutrition pour enfants sont d’autant plus importants que la tendance actuelle est à la valorisation de l’allaitement maternel : les professionnels de santé comme les parents attendent donc des substituts maternisés de hautes qualités nutritionnelles bénéfiques à la croissance, au développement, aux défenses immunitaires. Vos recettes doivent intégrer des protéines et acides aminés essentiels à l’excellente biodisponibilité.

* Procédé Wet mix

Des hydrolysats uniques pour la nutrition infantile

Ingredia Functional met son expertise en cracking du lait au service du marché de la nutrition des enfants et des nourrissons, à travers une gamme d’hydrolysats* adaptés à ses exigences. Leurs qualités uniques nutritionnelles et fonctionnelles font de nos hydrolysats des ingrédients optimaux pour vos solutions nutritionnelles infantiles.

Découvrez notre gamme PRODIET® composée :

  • d’hydrolysats de protéine de lait issus de protéines de lactosérum, adaptés aux produits en poudre ou aux boissons, très riches en acides aminés rapidement disponibles pour l’organisme.

Nos hydrolysats pour les applications nutritionnelles infantiles sont obtenus grâce à une méthode d’extraction douce. Ils offrent une teneur en protéines sur matière sèche de 79%.

* Procédé Wet mix

Nos protéines :

Prodiet® Hydrolysate

Nos autres marchés pour la nutrition

NUTRITION DIETETIQUE

Plus d’infos +

NUTRITION SPORTIVE

Plus d’infos +

NUTRITION CLINIQUE

Plus d’infos +

Téléchargez notre documentation

c’est ici